About Us

About us

We’re accountants – of course we will do your accounts. But the right accountant offers so much more than ticking the boxes of compliance. The life of a business owner can be a lonely place sometimes and we know you need a sounding board, a confidant and someone you can trust to offer the advice you need. If you work with us, we promise to: 

  • give you proactive solutions that make sense to you, not to an ACCA examiner.
  • help you get the right technology in place to make sure you know your numbers inside and out.
  • be at the end of the phone (or email, or Zoom…) whenever you need us.
  • get you back to focusing on the bits of business that you’re passionate about.
  • show you that accountants can actually be a fun bunch of people.

People

We are our people. It might be cliché, but they really are what makes us special. The loyalty of our team (we’re talking ten, twenty or even thirty years service) speaks volumes about the way we do business. Want to put a face to the name? Take a look below!

Mark-Ashfield

FCA

Mark Ashfield
Managing Director

Mark.Ashfield@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA CTA

Helen Coombes
Head of Tax

Helen.Coombes@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA ACA

Wayne Gutteridge
Director

Wayne.Gutteridge@hboltd.co.uk

FCA

Andy Cartwright
Director

Andy.Cartwright@hboltd.co.uk

FCA

Phil Ewing
Director

Phil.Ewing@hboltd.co.uk

FCA

Greg Philp

Corporate Finance Director

Greg.Philp@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

John Walton
Associate Director

John.Walton@hboltd.co.uk

FCA CTA

Iain Goddard
Consultant

Iain.Goddard@hboltd.co.uk

FCA

Rob Kendall

Consultant

Rob.Kendall@hboltd.co.uk

ATT

Andy Farren
Consultant

Andy.Farren@hboltd.co.uk

ATT

Neil Allcroft
Senior Tax Manager

Neil.Allcroft@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA/CTA/ATT

Vanessa Glenn
Tax Manager

Vanessa.Glenn@hboltd.co.uk

Mark Johnson
Tax Manager

Mark.Johnson@hboltd.co.uk

ACA

Gregg Olner
Senior Audit Manager

Gregg.Olner@hboltd.co.uk

ACA

Ashley Upton
Accounts Department Manager

Ashley.Upton@hboltd.co.uk

Hannah Roe
Accounts Department Manager

Hannah.Roe@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Mat Neal
Senior Manager

Mat.Neal@hboltd.co.uk

Alex Baulcombe
Payroll Manager

Alex.Baulcombe@hboltd.co.uk

Ioana Mateias
Payroll Manager

Ioana.Mateias@hboltd.co.uk

Jessica Mason

VAT Consultant

Jessica.Mason@hboltd.co.uk

Paul Lawrie
HR Consultant

Paul.Lawrie@hboltd.co.uk

Ryan Butler
IT Consultant

Ryan.Butler@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Ann Lewis
Finance Manager

Ann.Lewis@hboltd.co.uk

Sue Jackson
Practice Manager

Sue.Jackson@hboltd.co.uk

Katherine Williams (replace as image is squashed)
Katherine Williams
Marketing Manager

Katherine.Williams@hboltd.co.uk

Kieran Crowe
Senior Accountant

Kieran.Crowe@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Deborah Waterworth

Business Advisory Services

Deborah.Waterworth@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Holly Andrews
Corporate Finance Manager

Holly.Andrews@hboltd.co.uk

Jason Hydon

Business Advisory Services

Jason.Hydon@hboltd.co.uk

Pippa Holdright
Client Manager

Pippa.Holdright@hboltd.co.uk

Emily Howard
Client Manager

Emily.Howard@hboltd.co.uk

ACA

Nicole Jhutti
Client Manager

Nicole.Jhutti@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Jo Hancock
Client Manager

Jo.Hancock@hboltd.co.uk

Harjit Aulak
Client Manager

Harjit.Aulak@hboltd.co.uk

Puja Jain
Client Manager

Puja.Jain@hboltd.co.uk

Mark Edwards

Finance Consultant

Mark.Edwards@hboltd.co.uk

Charity & Community

Charity

Charity and Community

At HB&O, community means a lot to us. We put a big focus on giving back to our local community and charities in need, from climbing mountains to collecting clothes for the homeless. This isn’t just a CSR exercise or a ploy for PR. Our team actively plans, promotes and fundraises for charity throughout the year and truly treasure the opportunity to give a helping hand to those who need it.
Charity & Community

Charity and Community

At HB&O, community means a lot to us. We put a big focus on giving back to our local community and charities in need, from climbing mountains to collecting clothes for the homeless. This isn’t just a CSR exercise or a ploy for PR. Our team actively plans, promotes and fundraises for charity throughout the year and truly treasure the opportunity to give a helping hand to those who need it.

Our Clients

Careers

Careers at HB&O

Full of energetic, vibrant, positive and supportive team members, HB&O is a great place to work, whether you’re just starting out on your accountancy journey or looking for your next move up. We truly believe that it’s our people who make us. So, how about you become part of the team?
Careers at HBO