About Us

About us

We’re accountants – of course we will do your accounts. But the right accountant offers so much more than ticking the boxes of compliance. The life of a business owner can be a lonely place sometimes and we know you need a sounding board, a confidant and someone you can trust to offer the advice you need. If you work with us, we promise to: 

  • give you proactive solutions that make sense to you, not to an ACCA examiner.
  • help you get the right technology in place to make sure you know your numbers inside and out.
  • be at the end of the phone (or email, or Zoom…) whenever you need us.
  • get you back to focusing on the bits of business that you’re passionate about.
  • show you that accountants can actually be a fun bunch of people.

People

We are our people. It might be cliché, but they really are what makes us special. The loyalty of our team (we’re talking ten, twenty or even thirty years service) speaks volumes about the way we do business. Want to put a face to the name? Take a look below!

Mark-Ashfield

FCA

Mark Ashfield
Managing Director

Mark.Ashfield@hboltd.co.uk

FCA

Andy Cartwright
Director

Andy.Cartwright@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA CTA

Helen Coombes
Head of Tax

Helen.Coombes@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA ACA

Wayne Gutteridge
Director

Wayne.Gutteridge@hboltd.co.uk

FCA

Greg Philp

Corporate Finance Director

Greg.Philp@hboltd.co.uk

ATT

Neil Allcroft

Associate Director

Neil.Allcroft@hboltd.co.uk

Stuart Grosvenor

Associate Director

Stuart.Grosvenor@hboltd.co.uk

ACA

Gregg Olner

Associate Director

Gregg.Olner@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

John Walton
Associate Director

John.Walton@hboltd.co.uk

FCA

Phil Ewing

Consultant

Phil.Ewing@hboltd.co.uk

ATT

Andy Farren
Consultant

Andy.Farren@hboltd.co.uk

ATT

Iain Goddard

Consultant

Iain.Goddard@hboltd.co.uk

FCA

Rob Kendall

Consultant

Rob.Kendall@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Holly Andrews
Corporate Finance Manager

Holly.Andrews@hboltd.co.uk

Harjit Aulak
Client Manager

Harjit.Aulak@hboltd.co.uk

Alex Baulcombe
Payroll Manager

Alex.Baulcombe@hboltd.co.uk

Ryan Butler
IT Consultant

Ryan.Butler@hboltd.co.uk

Jordan Chamberlain

Client Manager

Jordan.Chamberlain@hboltd.co.uk

Kieran Crowe

Audit Client Manager

Kieran.Crowe@hboltd.co.uk

Mark Edwards

Finance Consultant

Mark.Edwards@hboltd.co.uk

Steve Evans

Steve Evans

VFO Client Manager

Steve.Evans@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA/CTA/ATT

Vanessa Glenn

Senior Tax Manager

Vanessa.Glenn@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Jo Hancock
Client Manager

Jo.Hancock@hboltd.co.uk

Pippa Holdright

VFO Manager

Pippa.Holdright@hboltd.co.uk

Emily Howard
Client Manager

Emily.Howard@hboltd.co.uk

Jason Hydon
Transaction Support Manager

Jason.Hydon@hboltd.co.uk

Sue Jackson
Practice Manager

Sue.Jackson@hboltd.co.uk

Puja Jain
Client Manager

Puja.Jain@hboltd.co.uk

ACA

Nicole Jhutti
Client Manager

Nicole.Jhutti@hboltd.co.uk

Mark Johnson
Tax Manager

Mark.Johnson@hboltd.co.uk

Paul Lawrie
HR Consultant

Paul.Lawrie@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Ann Lewis
Finance Manager

Ann.Lewis@hboltd.co.uk

Jessica Mason

VAT Consultant

Jessica.Mason@hboltd.co.uk

Ioana Mateias
Payroll Manager

Ioana.Mateias@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Mat Neal
Senior Manager

Mat.Neal@hboltd.co.uk

Craig Payne

Client Manager

Craig.Payne@hboltd.co.uk

Hannah Roe

Senior VFO Manager

Hannah.Roe@hboltd.co.uk

Jess Sabin

Client Manager

Jess.Sabin@hboltd.co.uk

Brandon Tatlow

Audit Client Manager

Brandon.Tatlow@hboltd.co.uk

ACA

Ashley Upton

Senior Accounts Department Manager

Ashley.Upton@hboltd.co.uk

FCCA

Deborah Waterworth

Business Advisory Services

Deborah.Waterworth@hboltd.co.uk

Andrew White

Manager

Andrew.White@hboltd.co.uk

Charity & Community

Charity

Charity and Community

At HB&O, community means a lot to us. We put a big focus on giving back to our local community and charities in need, from climbing mountains to collecting clothes for the homeless. This isn’t just a CSR exercise or a ploy for PR. Our team actively plans, promotes and fundraises for charity throughout the year and truly treasure the opportunity to give a helping hand to those who need it.
Charity & Community

Charity and Community

At HB&O, community means a lot to us. We put a big focus on giving back to our local community and charities in need, from climbing mountains to collecting clothes for the homeless. This isn’t just a CSR exercise or a ploy for PR. Our team actively plans, promotes and fundraises for charity throughout the year and truly treasure the opportunity to give a helping hand to those who need it.

Our Clients

Careers

Careers at HB&O

Full of energetic, vibrant, positive and supportive team members, HB&O is a great place to work, whether you’re just starting out on your accountancy journey or looking for your next move up. We truly believe that it’s our people who make us. So, how about you become part of the team?
Careers at HBO